Item Visibility setting for StageStock

The visibility options are partially operational now, but others are for future features.
  1. Internal: These items are seen by ALL of your site's users that are assigned to that category.
  2. Restricted: These items are seen ONLY by your site's users that are assigned to the category, AND have the permission to see restricted items
  3. Shared Privately: These items are seen by ALL of your site's users that are assigned to that category. (In future plans, these items would be visible to users on other StageStock sites that you give permission to view select items.)
  4. Shared Publicly: These items are seen by ALL of your site's users that are assigned to that category. (In future plans, these items would be visible to users on other StageStock sites that you give permission to view select items as well as open to other non assigned sites.)
These "Future Plans" are still in the idea phase. There is no guarantee of a timeline, as we haven't mapped out the architecture change that would be necessary. Currently, setting items to Shared Privately or Shared Publicly will result in the same behavior as Internal.

Feedback and Knowledge Base