When adding or removing users from an existing call, it would be helpful to be able to notify the specific user(s) and not the entire call
As a Manager: When I add a user to an existing user to an existing rehearsal, I want to send a notification just to them. "You have been scheduled for..."
As a Manager: When I remove a user from an existing rehearsal, I want to send them a notification that they where removed from that rehearsal. "You have been removed from the scheduled ..."
With the launch of our app, we are now planning to refactor how notifications work. In this refactoring, you will have the opportunity to send notifications to everyone or only to added or removed attendees.
Jeff Allen commented
We scheduled an open call and left one person out. We didn't realize until after we had send the original notification to the entire first group and some people had begun to sign up. When we added the forgotten user it cleared the original people who had signed up. I don't know if this is related to the above.
Pat Nims commented
This would be very nice to have.